When was the first time that you heard about Water polo? For me it all started my freshman year of high school in 2016. Growing up I had always loved to play Soccer and that was what I wanted to play in high school, but Soccer was a Winter sport. In the mean time I was talking to my cousin Alexa who was a junior at the time and told me that I should play Water Polo. I said “Water Polo, what’s that?”, she told me she wasn’t sure how it was played but it was in a pool and that I should try it out in the mean time. My cousin told me that the Water Polo coach was her World History teacher and that he was really funny so it would be fun if I tried it out. I wasn’t sure about it but I had nothing to do until Soccer try outs in the Winter. The following week I went to the pool deck to get more information on joining or trying out for the team and the coach said that it was during the Summer but since there weren’t many boys on the Novice team he said he would give me a shot. Coach told me to be ready to practice and learn this new sport of Water polo that I wasn’t so sure of.

Do you remember your first time playing water polo?

See you in the next blog!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started